Excited to announce ‘Dreadzone presents Dubwiser Volume Two’
Available to pre-order now on CD, Double Black & Double Claret Vinyl
Also available in Limited Edition Green Vinyl (Selecter Indies) and Marigold Vinyl (Record Store)
The second instalment in the compilation series of the wider Dreadzone fold will be released on 08 April 2022. This edition strikes a darker contrast with the sunnier aspects of Volume One. Greg Dread’s online live sessions over the 18 months of lockdowns brought about a positive energy from all the people tuning in to the music. They became the inspiration for this album which grew out of that time. Collaborations, remixes and artists own tracks make for a stellar line up on Volume Two – Megative, Emily Capell, Italian dub maestro Gaudi, Professor Skank, Bazil, Sub Mantra, Dubmatix and Dreadzone all feature on this more eclectic edition of Dubwiser.

Out 11 December 2020 CD & Digital
Pre-order now: https://dreadzone.tmstor.es/

Taken from obscure compilations and DAT tapes, lockdown provided an opportunity for rare Dreadzone tracks from the vaults to be found and played by Greg Dread online during live sessions.

Due to demand, ten of these forgotten gems from the early years of the band come together on one album to provide the next release from Dubwiser. Rare Mixes Vol 1 gives dread fans the chance to finally own these hard to get tracks, now remastered for 2020.


1. Dreadspace
2. Scalplocks
3. A Fistful Of Dub
4. Dream On (Howard Marks Mix)
5. Fight The Power (Radio Edit)
6. Fight The Power (Dub)
7. The Good, The Bad And The Dread (Feat. Goldfrapp) (Dan Donovan Remix)
8. Enter The Zone (Chinese Ghost Story Remix)
9. L.O.V.E. (Dub Mix)
10. Rastafarout (Ambient Mix)


We are very excited to announce a one-off, high definition, multi-camera stream in November LIVE from a studio in London! Not only can you watch a full, unique performance but a strictly limited numbers of fans can be part of the experience with a ‘Virtual Front Row’ ticket.

Following the music there is an opportunity for a strictly limited number of fans to zoom in and join members of band for an ‘Aftershow’ where DJ, film-maker and musician Don Letts will be there in person hosting a Q&A and chatting to us. We will be performing a full set of favourites from throughout our back catalogue including Little Britain and Captain Dread plus tracks from recent Top 40 studio album Dread Times and a few surprises.

The event will be produced by Grammy nominated Rupert Style (Nick Cave, Rhianna) and mixed live by Dreadzone co-founder and producer Tim Bran (London Grammar, La Roux).

This event will be streamed as a live experience, and will not be available to view again online following the event. When the show’s about to start, the link to join will appear on your ticket, or you can access the stream link that we’ll email you on the day. There are separate tickets for the performance and the aftershow.

UP TO 50% OFF ▶️ https://dreadzone.tmstor.es/

As lockdown gradually loosens, the effects of this year’s live restrictions continue and so we turn to ways to raise some funds to keep the dread ship sailing, starting with a huge sale of all our merchandise with up to 50% off. There has never been a better time to stock up on dread wear and to take advantage of big price reductions across our Vinyl and CD catalogue (except the recently released Once Upon A Time).

CD & Double Vinyl https://dreadzone.tmstor.es/
Download & Stream https://smarturl.it/Dreadzone-OnceUpon

Following the release of our dance-floor infused 4th album ‘Sound’ in 2001 the need to take the album live would see a change of line-up. New man Ben Balafonic took on touring duties and moved his mixing desk into the Dread Central studio in West London to start a brand new partnership. Along with new live MC Spee and Greg Dread’s brother Steve a team was building that would go on to create a tougher more MC driven skanking spin on the bass heavy dread sound. Earl 16 also became a big part of an album that evolved slowly in between other projects and remixing during the next 3 years from 2002 to 2005.

Without a live show Greg, Ben and Spee took the Dreadzone Sound System to a new level on the road resulting in a DJ mix album on the Functional Label. To build on that, our 5th album ‘Once Upon A Time’ was finally released in 2005 also on Functional and the band’s fearsome live reputation stepped up a notch with the return of Leo Williams.

The following year of touring took in many dynamic shows resulting in the live album ‘Live at Sunrise’. Sadly the tour for that record never took place. In 2006 Ben left and Steve Roberts tragically passed away effectively drawing a line under this particular period of Dreadzone. Now in 2020 its time to revisit this album with a remastered release that includes double heavyweight vinyl on the bands own Dubwiser label to best tell the story of Once Upon A Time.

Spring 2020 shows announced
Tickets on sale Friday 01 November 10am